RACE BASE SRB 700

With the best view of the podium.

The Mooney VR46 Racing Team proudly presented their new SCHULER Race Base at the MotoGP in Silverstone in August, which not only caused great astonishment technically, but also became a crowd puller in the paddock.

With only three trailers, the SCHULER engineers developed a space that is usually known from Formula 1. In Silverstone, the Mooney VR46 Racing Team and SCHULER were able to jointly launch and inaugurate the new RACE BASE.

As Official Trailer Supplier of the racing team, SCHULER came up with something very special. By using a "flying" trailer, they succeeded in developing a two-storey Race Base with a large workshop, maximum storage space, a physio room, rooms for the riders, a large terrace, marketing office, offices for the team managers and a large conference room. It was particularly important here that everything consists of only three trailers and can be set up without extra help such as a crane or similar.

The SCHULER solution: Two Skyrises make up the height and the side areas. At the bottom are two large workshop spaces that provide storage space for cases, motorbikes, spare parts, etc. during transport. The third and middle trailer connects the two outer trailers on the upper floor and creates a large area of 120 square metres for the team. And upstairs, the trailer brings itself all by itself with its own technology. So the Race Base can be set up anywhere and at any time.

 

If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us

RACE BASE SRB 700

Mit der besten Aussicht aufs Podest.

Das Mooney VR46 Racing Team präsentierte stolz im August bei der MotoGP in Silverstone ihre neue SCHULER Race Base, welche nicht nur technisch für großes Staunen sorgte, sondern auch ein Publikumsmagnet im Paddock wurde.

Mit nur drei Trailer entwickelten die Ingenieure von SCHULER eine Raumfläche, die man sonst aus der Formel 1 kennt. In Silverstone konnten das Mooney VR46 Racing Team und SCHULER gemeinsam die neue RACE BASE launchen und einweihen.

Als Official Trailer Supplier des Rennteams hat sich SCHULER etwas ganz Besonderes ausgedacht. Durch einen „fliegenden“ Trailer ist es Ihnen gelungen, eine zweistöckige Race Base mit großer Werkstatt, maximalem Stauraum, einem Physio-Raum, Räume für die Fahrer, einer großen Terrasse, Marketing-Büro, Büros für die Teamchefs und einem großen Konferenzraum, zu entwickeln. Besonders wichtig war hier, dass alles aus nur drei Trailer besteht und ohne große Extra-Hilfe wie einen Kran o. Ä. aufbaubar ist.

Die SCHULER-Lösung: Zwei Skyrise ergeben die Höhe und die Seitenflächen. Unten befinden sich zwei große Werkstatträume, die während dem Transport Stauraum für Cases, Motorräder, Ersatzteile usw. liefern. Der dritte und mittlere Trailer verbindet die beiden äußeren Trailer im oberen Stock miteinander und schafft eine große Fläche von 120 qm für das Team. Und nach oben bringt sich der Trailer ganz alleine mit seiner eigenen Technik. So kann die Race Base jederzeit und überall aufgebaut werden.

 

Für weitere Fragen nehmen Sie bitte mit uns Kontakt auf