SPECIALS

A truck for every occasion.

"Special" is basically every SCHULER product. The designation fits the special projects even better. Because they are no longer based on basic models, but are mobile custom-made products, where the purpose, size and design correspond to the customer's ideas from A to Z.

One such special is the mobile restaurant (SCHULER HOSPITALITY SHO 400), which the Swiss star chefs Dario Cadonau and Ambros Notz have already operated as a pop-up kitchen & bar in the Engadin high valley, giving their guests an unusual culinary experience.

The restaurant consists of two custom-built SCHULER trailers standing parallel to each other: while cooking takes place in the kitchen trailer, the service trailer offers space for food supplies, drinks, cloakroom and high-quality toilets. In addition, there is the atrium between the trailers with presentation areas, hospitality, lounge bar, welcome area and cloakroom. On the upper level there are six cubes with guest, lounge and bar areas and state-of-the-art media technology.

Clients can set up the mobile restaurant almost anywhere and drive directly to their target group. While the upper level seats 50 people, the lower level serves as a mobile showroom. The modular design allows for maximum flexibility: the trailers can be used independently of each other. The possible target groups are also highly flexible: The mobile restaurant is suitable for motor sports, for product presentations, for training courses in open terrain without infrastructure, or for event functions in exposed surroundings.

Another special is the SCHULER Golf Tour Truck, a custom-made product for the customer Srixon Europe. Srixon specialises in golf ball innovations and travels to golf tournaments and events with the tour truck made by SCHULER. The trailer is divided into three units, which in turn are separated from each other by soundproof doors. In the first unit, a workshop, club builders work, in the second guests stay or meetings are held, the third is a meet & greet area.

Another example of a SCHULER special is the Mob Ux Lab Truck, a mobile workshop room that can even be used as a mobile usability lab. Companies that like to have their products tested by potential customers have an advantage with the truck, as the unique design is a natural eye-catcher and thus ideal for attracting people's interest.

Under the roof of the twelve-metre-long truck, which can be divided into three rooms, customers can apply all kinds of instruments of user-centred product development: Usability Testing, Design Thinking, Workshops, Prototyping, Interviews, Focus Groups.

Other custom-made products include the e-mobility station and the service & support trailer.

 

SERVICE & SUPPORT TRAILER

IMPRESSIONS

IN OPERATION

SPECIALS

Ein Truck für jeden Anlass.

„Special“ ist im Grunde jedes SCHULER-Produkt. Zu den Sonderprojekten passt die Bezeichnung sogar noch besser. Denn sie basieren nicht mehr auf Grundmodellen, sondern sind mobile Maßanfertigungen, bei denen Einsatzzweck, Größe und Design von A bis Z den Vorstellungen der Kunden entsprechen.

Ein solches Special ist das mobile Restaurant (SCHULER HOSPITALITY SHO 400), das die Schweizer Sterneköche Dario Cadonau und Ambros Notz als Pop-up Kitchen & Bar bereits im Engadiner Hochtal betrieben und ihren Gästen damit ein ungewöhnliches kulinarisches Erlebnis beschert haben.

Das Restaurant besteht aus zwei spezialgefertigten, parallel zueinanderstehenden SCHULER Trailern: Während im Küchentrailer gekocht wird, bietet der Service-Trailer Platz für Essensvorrat, Getränke, Garderobe und hochwertige Toiletten. Dazu kommen das Atrium zwischen den Trailern mit Präsentationsflächen, Hospitality, Lounge Bar, Welcome Area und Garderobe. Auf der oberen Ebene befinden sich sechs Cubes mit Gäste-, Lounge- und Barbereich und state-of-the-art Medientechnik.

Kunden können das mobile Restaurant fast überall aufstellen und direkt zu ihrer Zielgruppe fahren. Während im oberen Stockwerk 50 Menschen Platz finden, dient das untere als mobiler Showroom. Die modulare Bauweise erlaubt höchste Flexibilität: die Trailer können unabhängig voneinander eingesetzt werden. Hochgradig flexibel sind auch die möglichen Zielgruppen: Das mobile Restaurant eignet sich für den Motorsport, für Produktpräsentationen, für Schulungen im offenen Gelände ohne Infrastruktur oder für Eventveranstaltung in exponierter Umgebung.

Ein weiteres Special ist der SCHULER Golf Tour Truck, eine Sonderanfertigung für den Kunden Srixon Europe. Srixon ist auf Innovationen rund um den Golfball spezialisiert und fährt mit dem von Schuler angefertigten Tour Truck zu Golfturnieren und Events. Der Trailer ist in drei Einheiten aufgeteilt, die wiederum durch schalldichte Türen voneinander getrennt sind. In der ersten Einheit, einer Werkstatt, arbeiten Clubbuilder, in der zweiten halten sich Gäste auf oder werden Meetings abgehalten, der dritte ist ein Meet & Greet-Bereich.

Ein weiteres Beispiel eines SCHULER-Specials ist der Mob Ux Lab Truck, ein mobiler Workshop-Raum, der sogar als fahrbares Usability Labor verwendet werden kann. Unternehmen, die ihre Produkte gern von potenziellen Kunden testen lassen wollen, haben durch den Truck einen Vorteil, ist das Design-Unikat doch ein natürlicher Blickfang und somit ideal, um das Interesse der Menschen zu gewinnen.

Unter dem Dach des zwölf Meter langen und in drei Räume aufteilbaren Trucks können Kunden alle möglichen Instrumente nutzerzentrierter Produktentwicklung anwenden: Usability Testing, Design Thinking, Workshops, Prototyping, Interviews, Fokusgruppen.

Weitere Sonderanfertigungen sind die E-Mobility-Station und der Service & Support Trailer.

 

SERVICE & SUPPORT TRAILER

EINDRÜCKE

IM EINSATZ